Our 2023 Season is now open!

Please click below for more details:


Welcome to Nautilus Book Awards

For those of you who are new to Nautilus, we extend a heartfelt welcome and hope that you enjoy exploring this website.  You may have a potential Nautilus Award Winner!

On the Categories page, you can view the current list of Book Categories for our Awards season.  There are 35 general categories (several with A and B segments, which are described).  The full list includes eight (8) categories of books for Children, Mid-Grade Teens, and Young Adults. The younger readers are our special joy — we sincerely hope that those of you who write for any readers between ages 2 through 18 will consider sending an Entry during our upcoming season that will launch on September 21, 2022.

The specific steps for sending an entry to Nautilus are described on the Entry Guidelines page.


When you send an Entry Form to participate in the Nautilus program, our staff will add your Name and E-address as (free) subscriber to the Nautilus Book Awards mail list.  You will receive periodic updates on the Season's review process, as well as Feature Focus posts with excerpts from several of our recent Award Winners.  There is also the option to click the green button “JOIN” (below) to join the mail-list. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Special Podcast about unique aspects of the Nautilus program

One of our senior staff members, Sandora, was recently interviewed by the producers of nuWriters.  That interview is available as a 20-min podcast. Thank you to Annie and Stacy, hosts of nuWriters Podcast for this promotional opportunity!  You can listen to the interview at this LINK.

If you are interested in background of how the Nautilus Book Awards program began, take a look at page: Nautilus Benefits / The Nautilus 20-Year Story.

To learn more about books that have become Nautilus Winners in recent years: The 2020 Award Winners, 2019, 2018, and 2017 Award Winners are posted, under the "Nautilus Winners" tab:  Bookcover images of all the Winners appear on sets of two pages for each year: 2018 Grand/Gold Winners, and 2018 Silver Winners; and 2017 Grand/Gold Winners, and 2017 Silver Winners.

The books are shown by genre (in alpha-order). 1)  This is a good place to explore if you are considering sending an Entry to the Nautilus program.  At top of the Gold and Silver Winner pages, we provide a link to the full Winners List for the most recent year (pdf).  You can peruse all the Winners in the genre(s) that most closely match your own book. 2) You may also choose to explore genres that fit your book, by looking at the Categories tab, and reading the detailed descriptions. We hope you will feel encouraged that your book can stand in good company with these recent Award Winners!

Thank you to each and every Author or Publisher who chooses to send an entry for this special program.  Most of all, thank you for bringing your attention and vitality to Better Books for a Better World!  That is how we will all together co-create the wise and healing energies for a better future.

With warm wishes for the development and promotion of your creative projects,
~ In love of reading,
Melissa(Mel) Granchi LMFT, DMin, Nautilus Director

On behalf of the Nautilus Reviewers Team, Judges Panel, and Staff

Complete list featuring Award Winners' bookcovers and title/author/publisher information.

2022 Winners' PDF
2022 Special Honors



THE 2022 NAUTILUS AWARD WINNERS were announced in april!  

Whether you are new to the Nautilus program or have been following the Nautilus books for years, you can view the marvelous 2022 Award Winners on our webpages: WINNERS / Gold 2020, and Silver 2020. These books make wonderful gifts!


Join the Nautilus mailing list to stay up to date for the opening of our next submission season in September 2022. If you have general questions at this time, feel free to send them to: Office@nautilusbookawards.com.

Thank you for all you do to contribute to Better Books for a Better World!




Join our mailing list
Subscribe Here!

For Email Marketing you can trust

NOTE: Gmail account? Please specify that
be moved to your personal folder.

Nautilus Mission

Our core mission is to celebrate and honor books that support conscious living & green values, high-level wellness, positive social change & social justice, and spiritual growth.


The Nautilus Awards represent Better Books for a Better World

During the past 23 years, this unique book awards program has continued to gain prestige with authors and publishers around the world as it seeks, recognizes, honors, celebrates and promotes print books that inspire and connect our lives as individuals, families, communities, and global citizens.

Dedicated to excellence and the highest literary standards, the Nautilus Awards program encourages its winners in getting wider recognition, exhibiting opportunities, industry exposure and enhanced prospects for sales.

We look for exceptional literary contributions to spiritual growth, green values & sustainability, high-level wellness, responsible leadership and positive social change & social justice, as well as to the worlds of art, creativity and inspirational reading for children, teens and young adults.


Deepak Chopra, M.D.
Caroline Myss
Barbara Kingsolver
Daniel James Brown
Louise Erdrich
Frances Moore Lappe’
Anna Lappe’
Jeremy Rifkin
Hedrick Smith
Eben Alexander, M.D.
Elizabeth Lesser
Marianne Williamson
Peter Canova

Lenedra Carroll
Gail Straub
Thich Nhat Hanh
Jean Houston, Ph.D.
Eckhart Tolle
His Holiness the Dalai Lama
Hazel Henderson
Rhonda Byrne
Robbie Holtz
Riane Eisler
Matthew Fox
Angeles Arrien
Gregg Braden
Christiane Northrup
Joel Osteen
Paul Rogat Loeb, PhD
Mark Reinfeld
Bo Rinaldi

Michael B. Beckwith
Thom Hartmann
Amy Goodman
Masaru Emoto
Joel Fotinos
Norman Shealy, M.D., Ph.D.
Bob Abernethy
Dave Pelzer
Liz Mitten Ryan
Andrew Harvey
Andrew Weil, M.D.
John Francis, Ph.D.
Katherine Neville
Desmond Tutu
David Korten
Julia Cameron
Carol Scribner

Marilyn Mandala Schlitz, Ph.D.
T.A. Barron
Lynne McTaggart
Marci Shimoff
Lynne Twist
Gary Zukav
David Simon, M.D.
Mariel Hemingway
Judy Collins
Daniel Pinchbeck
Gary E Schwartz, PhD
Holly Clegg
Ariel & Shya Kane
David Pelzer
Naomi Wolf
David Batstone
Susun Weed
and more . . . (see Gratitude webpage)

Entry Guidelines (Summary)

The upcoming Nautilus Season will be open for Entries Postmarked from mid-September 2022 through mid-February, 2023.

Award Winning Books from the next Season will be announced in April 2023!

Your entry is complete when three components are received by the Nautilus office: 1) The necessary number of Books, 2) the completed 2022 Entry Form (a copy inserted in each Book), and 3) the Entry Fee Payment.

Entry packages postmarked from Sept. 21 through Oct. 31, 2022 will benefit from Early Bird Entry Fees.

Entries postmarked Nov. 1 through Dec. 31, 2022 need Regular Entry Fees.

Entries postmarked January 1 through February 10, 2023 will need to pay Final Entry Fees.

See our webpage Entry Guidelines for more detail.